衷心欢迎大家

来到我们学校.

2015年经教育主管部门批准,我校正式命名为宁波华茂国际学校(NBHIS),成为了一所在区域内得到官方认证的国际学校。该命名有助于追溯我们的过去,以及展望我们的未来。

宁波—是我们的根基,也是我们主要的生源地。宁波有着丰富的传统和文化。本土的文化底蕴和精髓可以很好的指导我们的教学、学习和讨论。这个美丽的城市会使我们的学生得到一场精彩纷呈的学习体验。我们把我们对宁波的理解与我们多元化的背景结合起来,为全体师生呈现一个广阔的全球视野。

华茂—我们国际学校是以华茂外国语学校为基础、在华茂教育集团的支持下创办的。我们的创始人倾注了很多心血在教育上。我们的充满艺术气息的校园建筑,配套完善的美术馆和科技馆,都在表明我们国际学校师生们广泛的兴趣点。

国际 –是我们的员工和学生的特色。我们将东西方的思想和教育体系融合贯通。我们欢迎和尊重来自不同文化不同种族的孩子成为我们多元化大家庭的组成部分。我们的课程包括以IB课程为核心的从幼儿园至高中十五年一贯的IB国际文凭项目。

学校 –是我们所有激情的聚集地。我们希望我们的学生是独立的、与众不同的、思维开拓的,并且成为敢于质疑,态度积极,主动探究的学习者。我们鼓励通过公开讨论和辩论使我们的学生可以摸索到新的学习途径去感悟世界,并且能够对自己的选择作出反思从而能够具有公理心和同情心地接受差异。

Cheryl Keegan
宁波华茂国际学校外籍校长,澳大利亚人,从事国际教育35年有余,曾在11个国家的12所国际学校工作和生活过,是IB组织亚太区一位重要的教育专家。不仅是IBDP项目的认证官,而且负责监管IB候选学校的教学改进工作。Cheryl在华茂国际学校主要负责学习和教学,包括员工的职业发展和培训,招募,保留和评估。

Maggie Ye
中方教学副校长,是中国大陆首位IBO组织学校认证官、培训师,负责校内IBO考官的培养和评估。叶斌在华茂国际学校的设立上做出了很大贡献,她主要负责监管和评估中方员工的发展,并把国际学校的理念传播给社会大众,是名副其实的引领宁波华茂国际学校和宁波华茂外国语学校的学术带头人。

Sarah Chen
中方执行副校长,负责衔接华茂教育集团运营整个国际学校。她同时主管国际学校的采购和行政。国际学校行政办公室统管校内所有教育教学设施和物流等后勤事务。陈京波的团队不仅要拓展市场业务同时也要负责接洽各级政府部门的相关工作,是国际学校后勤的核心保障。

Welcome to Huamao

I am delighted to welcome you to our school and its community.

Welcome from the heads of school

Here is our story:

Ningbo Huamao International School is the new name for our school as of 2015. Our name comes from our newly received permission from our education authority to be the official international school in our region. The name looks back to our past and forward to our future.

Ningbo – is our home, and where many of our students come from. Ningbo is rich in tradition and culture. This local knowledge and awareness informs our teaching, learning and discussions. We take advantage of our beautiful city to make students trips an exciting experience. We mix our understanding of Ningbo with our diverse backgrounds to provide a global perspective.

Hua Mao – links us with our founding school Hua Mao Foreign Languages School and with the Hua Mao Educational Group. Our founder has a broad interest in education and the arts and our campus, complete with art gallery and science museum, is a testimony to the breadth of interest among staff and students of NBHIS.

International – is true of our staff and students. We are a mix of East and West in our thoughts and systems. We welcome difference and approach each child as an individual who is part of a multi-national, complex whole. Our curricula include the global International Baccalaureate (IB) in two programmes, PYP, and Diploma.

School – is what we are passionate about. We think of our students as independent, individuals, with open hearts and minds, ready to enquire, to test, and to process concepts as they learn. We encourage open discussion and reasoning, and our students challenge theories and find new paths for making sense of their world experience. We want to send independent thinkers out into the world, confident in their abilities to learn and adapt and to be compassionate to others’ perspectives.

Cheryl Keegan Principal

 

Cheryl Keegan
Ningbo Huamao International School Foreign Principal, Australian, Cheryl Keegan has been an international educator for more than 35 years. She has lived and worked in 11 countries and in 12 International Schools. Cheryl evaluates and authorises IB Diploma Programme schools and assists the IB staff in monitoring progress with candidate schools. Cheryl’s role in NBHIS is as foreign principal responsible primarily for learning and teaching; this role encompasses staff professional development and training, recruiting, retention, and evaluation of staff.

Maggie Ye
Maggie is Vice Principal Academic at NBHIS. An experienced IB teacher, examiner and a trained workshop leader, Maggie visits schools to authorise and evaluate them for the IBO. Maggie was instrumental in the establishment of NBHIS. She oversees our Chinese staff development, she is renewing and clarifying staff evaluation and introducing NBHIS to our Ningbo community. Maggie is the academic face for NBHIS in numerous outside groups and to our NHFLS school community.  

Sarah Chen
Sarah is Vice Principal Operations at NBHIS. Sarah is our link to all of the operations and facilities in our Huamao Education Group; she oversees finance and purchasing for NBHIS and heads our International Office. The office manages our facilities and building, as well as logistics of events. Sarah’s team handles our marketing and is the face of NBHIS in our reception and in the government offices. Our International Office is our central core of logistics.